Trustee Board Ministry

Chairman: Fred Williams

The Trustee Ministry manages the church possessions and oversees the financial matters of the church. The church’s physical property, financial obligations and all other assets are the responsibility of the Trustee Ministry. The Trustees provide direction, leadership, facilities, processes, capability and capacity to help further God’s word. The trustees supervises and maintains all property belonging to your congregation so that the ministries of the congregation can be effective. The committee is entrusted to see to the proper keeping of God’s house as a way to honor God and to facilitate the ministry of the local church.

It is the duty of the Trustees to hold in trust all properties of the church and to act for the church in all legal matters as necessary by law. Spring Street currently has 12 trustees: Alicia Downey, Carolyn Faucette, Sharyn Hargorve, Fred Williams, Rose Higgs, Albert Jefferson, Lizzie Meadows and Michael Myrick.